Our mission is to enable and empower young people to develop creative, inquisitive minds; strong, healthy bodies; and caring, compassionate hearts.
On September 17, 1911 the handsome new William F. Fox School was dedicated. During its first two years of existence, Fox also housed a training school for teachers; believed to be the first of it’s kind; for students who had completed four years of high school.
The original building was designed by a well-known architect of the day, Charles M. Robinson. In 1923 Mr. Robinson completed an addition of eight classrooms to the building. 1981 brought about a new interior, redesigned by Fox parent George Kennedy of Wilson and Kennedy. The interior was designed to reflect the school’s charm by showcasing the hardwood floors and high ceilings. The elevator is the most recent addition to the school, added just a few years ago in 2009.
As the jewel of the historic Fan District, William Fox is dedicated to providing the richest education to enable and empower young people to develop creative, inquisitive minds; strong healthy bodies; and caring, compassionate hearts.